Lean Six Sigma White Belt Course – Belts for Skills Development

Lean Six Sigma White Belt Course

The Belt structure for skills development

Any Lean Six Sigma effort will require the efforts and participation of people – they may be the ones that identify the problem in the first place, they may help to collect the data or they may be the ones that make/break the solutions and in that capacity effective people management and change management is a key principle of Lean Six Sigma

Yellow Belt

Green Belt

Black Belt

Master Black Belt

Lean Six Sigma is normally executed by professionals known as Yellow Belts, Green Belts, Black Belts and Master Black Belts – terms created originally by Motorola. Each level has increasingly greater mastery of the skill set and roles and responsibilities also grow from each level to the next.

Lean Six Sigma certification equips you with business process improvement skills to take on greater responsibility to effectively engage with others and successfully implement business improvement and change projects.